familiar with Euro X2? Scalping EA
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 09-30-2006, 03:13 PM
Freshman
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
RussellB is on a distinguished road
Default familiar with Euro X2? Scalping EA

Im looking for someone who has demo'ed the EURO X2 system from
http://forex-soft.netfirms.com/
Im wanting to know results of testing please.

Russell B
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 09-30-2006, 04:43 PM
scorpion's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,992
Thanks: 125
Thanked 383 Times in 152 Posts
scorpion is a splendid one to beholdscorpion is a splendid one to beholdscorpion is a splendid one to beholdscorpion is a splendid one to beholdscorpion is a splendid one to beholdscorpion is a splendid one to beholdscorpion is a splendid one to beholdscorpion is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via MSN to scorpion Send a message via Yahoo to scorpion
Default

Somebody claimed it's a scam, and i believe so. It's being used on free domain name (netfirms.com). Hosting is only $6/month, and the damn best system can't make that money for hosting? It's a SCAM.
__________________
Make easy pips with the Advanced Economic Calendar for Forex Trading.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 09-30-2006, 10:55 PM
Ravique's Avatar
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 404
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Ravique is a name known to allRavique is a name known to allRavique is a name known to allRavique is a name known to allRavique is a name known to allRavique is a name known to all
Send a message via Yahoo to Ravique
Default

Let`s make this thread interesting, let`s run a little test. I will write an email to them, and ask them for a trading demo version, that would work for about 3 days, should be enought to generate lots of profit . If they will give one to us we will run a little test, and see everything for ourselves.Anyway, I am going to write them an email right away.
__________________
Regards,
Ravique
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 09-30-2006, 11:01 PM
Ravique's Avatar
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 404
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Ravique is a name known to allRavique is a name known to allRavique is a name known to allRavique is a name known to allRavique is a name known to allRavique is a name known to all
Send a message via Yahoo to Ravique
Default

Oops, now email of their administration. Anyway, let`s summarise:
- They use free hosting
- No back feed
- Don`t provide trading demo, only backtesting one
- We have people on our forum stating that software does not work

It`s looks like a 100% scam (my opinion). The results they give on the website are generated with Metaquotes backtester, but it is quite buggy, and it can show you a lot of stuff that did not happen.

But the funny thing is, that they don`t lie to you, you just have to read it until the end, there is a little article at the end of their page, wich speaks for itself:

FULLY AUTOMATED TRADE. This software products can HELP you to make profit on Forex, and our tests shows that this EAs have such profit potential depends on previous history. Try FREE DEMO & see it !

BUT:ATTENTION ! Demo is NOT working on live account, demo or real. It runs ONLY under StrategyTester of MetaTrader4, and is using for backtests only
__________________
Regards,
Ravique
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 10-01-2006, 03:34 AM
scorpion's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,992
Thanks: 125
Thanked 383 Times in 152 Posts
scorpion is a splendid one to beholdscorpion is a splendid one to beholdscorpion is a splendid one to beholdscorpion is a splendid one to beholdscorpion is a splendid one to beholdscorpion is a splendid one to beholdscorpion is a splendid one to beholdscorpion is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via MSN to scorpion Send a message via Yahoo to scorpion
Default

Nice investigation Ravique. It's a scam.
__________________
Make easy pips with the Advanced Economic Calendar for Forex Trading.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 10-06-2006, 04:14 PM
Freshman
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 16
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
alpin is on a distinguished road
Default

You mean this EuroX2? It's not working man, just like the other EA that I've bought from forex-soft.netfirms.com :mad: .
Attached Files
File Type: zip EuroX2.zip (4.5 KB, 548 views)
EA Shark +1064% Return
Stock Market Crash? No Problem!
We Are Making Profits As Usual. More Info
Reply With Quote
EuroX2
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 10-15-2006, 06:06 PM
Freshman
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
jtMan is on a distinguished road
Default EuroX2

I've downloaded it..and it appears to work great in the demo environment...but I'd like to find someone who has had success with it in a live environment...frankly the results just seem to good to be true. But if it's real...it's absolutely worth persuing.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 10-21-2006, 05:01 AM
Freshman
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
mnesbit is on a distinguished road
Default

It has no stop and leaves you with open trades which will kill you!!!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 11-08-2006, 11:57 AM
Freshman
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
vimaid is on a distinguished road
Default

DEMO MODE EuroX2 EA: I emailed Metatrader 4 support about the stops on EuroX2.. they replied that they were inherent in the Expert Advisor. There is a trailing stop (right click smiley face/expert advisors/properties/inputs) however it obviously does not work some of the time. I have been down 60 - 80 pips between the four trades it puts on losing me all the profit I gained in the previous 3 days (600 pips). There is no coding available with this so no means of putting in an actual stop/loss. I was disappointed that Metatrader 4 support said the author was not available so no way of posting some questions to them. It looked a very promising EA but watching it over a two week period it does appear quite unstable.

Last edited by vimaid : 11-08-2006 at 12:02 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 11-10-2006, 12:04 PM
bluto's Avatar
Freshman
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 62 Times in 10 Posts
bluto will become famous soon enoughbluto will become famous soon enough
Default

I've looked at the code to this thing and believe it or not, it's identical to the 10Points 3 EA. These guys have simply taken a freely available EA, given it a new name and are selling it for $99. Nice huh?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Scorpion Need Help Convert EA Please txsundevil Trading Systems 2 09-28-2006 08:18 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:55 PM.
Powered by vBulletin Version 3.6.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.1.0

Registered members have access to special online forex currency trading tools, software, mt4 expert advisors and indicators. Register now

Main Menu

Economic Forecast