New Tadawul FX Trader on the Forum

Just wanted to introduce myself as I am starting the dive into Foreign Exchange trading on the Saudi Stock Exchange (Tadawul/(السوق المالية السعودية (تداول. My background is that I worked as a prop desk trader at a boutique hedge fund in London. I traded strictly equities and used the Tradestation platform while others in the office worked off of a bloomberg terminal.

I used the ADX as my main trading signal along with various other factors and numbers/data coming out in the market to help affect my overall trading that particular day.

Used a modified RSI indicator as well so that once the equity I was trading in hit a 60+ that would be a trade signal.

One additional thing I used to look at was EMA (exponential moving averages) on a 5,10,20,& 50. Trading success in equities was moderate but with new schedules and a different life today I have decided to tackle the FX market.

I welcome all of your feedback & advice and look forward to being active here at FXFisherman.

Up so far .015% how is everybody else doing today?

Welcome mideastman in this forex community. As you have already worked in forex industry so I want to know what is Forex gadgets. Please share some details about forex gadgets if you are familiar with it.

mideastman: