Profitable EA - so far; 60days = 562 pips

Hello,

I am just learning MetaQuotes so it is slow going.

I have started writing an EA that can enter a trade when I want.

I enter the trade with a stop loss of 50 and a take profit of 15.

I tested the EA on the Neuimex platform for the dates 12/1/06 thru 2/5/07 with a profit of 562 pips. I will try to include a screen print of the results.

Basically my EA takes the first tick of a 15 min and a 4hr chart. If the previous 15m close is above 50% of the chart and the 4hr close is above 75% then I buy. Below 50% and 75% I sell.

Now I want to add some things to it. I want to be able to move the stop to break even once I am up 10 pips and also have a trailing stop of 10 pips.

Also I believe there is a way to know buying and selling pressure. If possible I would like to only enter the trade if the pressure is in the direction of the trade I want to take.

I would like to learn how to do this but I am not opposed to someone doing it for me. I can learn by reading the finished code.

This is what I got so far.....

if(Volume[0]>1) return;

int ticket;

double dCurrentOpen, dCurrentHigh;

double dCurrentLow, dCurrentClose;

double dA, dD;

double dCD, dPerc;

double dCurrent4hrOpen, dCurrent4hrHigh;

double dCurrent4hrLow, dCurrent4hrClose;

double dA4, dD4;

double dCD4, dPerc4;

dCurrent4hrOpen=iOpen("EURUSD",PERIOD_H4,1);

dCurrent4hrHigh=iHigh("EURUSD",PERIOD_H4,1);

dCurrent4hrLow=iLow("EURUSD",PERIOD_H4,1);

dCurrent4hrClose=iClose("EURUSD",PERIOD_H4,1);

dA4=(dCurrent4hrHigh+dCurrent4hrLow)/2;

dD4=dCurrent4hrHigh-dA4;

dCD4=dCurrent4hrClose-dA4;

dPerc4=dCD4/dD4;

dCurrentOpen=iOpen("EURUSD",PERIOD_M15,1);

dCurrentHigh=iHigh("EURUSD",PERIOD_M15,1);

dCurrentLow=iLow("EURUSD",PERIOD_M15,1);

dCurrentClose=iClose("EURUSD",PERIOD_M15,1);

dA=(dCurrentHigh+dCurrentLow)/2;

dD=dCurrentHigh-dA;

dCD=dCurrentClose-dA;

dPerc=dCD/dD;

if (dPerc > 0.4999 && dPerc4 > 0.7499)//0.499)

{

double ask=MarketInfo("EURUSD",MODE_ASK);